Speeding Back To My Baby – The Donnas

Four cool girls playing Ramones inspired garage rock, which in this case is a Kiss cover version, with a sample from The Munsters on the intro?

I mean. Come on! That’s not fair. That is just too bloody perfect.

This tinny, cluttered blast through Ace Frehley’s hit from his Solo album that was also a Kiss album (you know the ones) is irresistible to me.

This is like leaving a fresh burrito next to a cold beer, in front of a TV playing Die Hard with a big couch and telling me ‘don’t touch’.

The Donnas are the epitome of rock and roll (a gang of girls in leather jackets playing garage rock). Kiss cover versions are my kryptonite.

Bravo! Five stars! The milky bars are on me! Brand new Cadillac!

Leave a Reply

